The Alaska Inaugural Committee, Inc. (The Committee) will organize and sponsor events to commemorate the inauguration of Alaska’s new Governor and Lt. Governor and in the process raise funds to be donated to charities of the Governor’s choosing.

Kristina Perry, President
Deborah Richter, Treasurer
Judy Patrick, Secretary

The Committee will host inaugural balls in communities across Alaska and sell tickets and seek sponsorships for those events. In connection with those balls other inaugural events may occur. The events will be open to the public and will be non-political and non-partisan. Proceeds from the sales of tickets and the sponsorships will be used to pay the expenses of the events and any net proceeds will be donated to charities of the Governor’s choosing. None of the proceeds will be used to support any political party, candidate or for any other political or lobbying purpose.

The inaugural balls will be held in the months of January, February and March 2007 and will be organized by local committees under the general supervision of the Committee. Balls are planned in Juneau, Mat-Su Valley, Kodiak, Kenai Peninsula, Anchorage & Nome.

For more information on any event, follow the link for your area above. To contact the Committee, please email here.

Ticket purchases are not tax deductible.


Site Design by ITS Alaska

Copyright © 2007 Alaska Inaugural Committee, Inc.

Home  |  About  |  Sponsors  |  Contact  |  Tickets
Juneau  |  Mat-Su Valley  |  Kodiak  |  Kenai  |  Anchorage  |  Nome